

City of Jacksonville, Florida Donna Deegan, Mayor

Planning and Development Department 214 North Hogan Street, Suite 300 Jacksonville, FL 32202 (904) 255-7800 www.Jacksonville.gov

TO: Jacksonville Historic Preservation Commission (JHPC)

JHPC Demolition by Neglect Task Force Members: Bill Hoff, Historic Preservation Commissioner, Chair Julia Epstein, Historic Preservation Commissioner, Vice-Chair Becky Morgan, Historic Preservation Commissioner, Member Michael Montoya, Historic Preservation Chairman, Member

Shannon Blankinship, Riverside Avondale Preservation (RAP)
Michael Haskins, Springfield Preservation and Revitalization (SPAR)

Planning and Development Department

Municipal Code Compliance

FROM: Bill Hoff, Historic Preservation Commissioner, Task Force Chair

RE: JHPC Task Force on Demolition by Neglect

NOTICE is hereby given that on **Tuesday**, **November 13**, **2024**, **from 11:00 A.M - 12:30 P.M.**, the Jacksonville Historic Preservation Commission (JHPC) Task Force on Demolition by Neglect of the City of Jacksonville will hold a **Public Meeting** in the Ed Ball Building: **214 North Hogan Street** in **Room 1002 (1st Floor)**, **Jacksonville**, **FL 32202**.

The purpose of the meeting will be to address any outstanding questions from the public and discuss best practices research.

For general meeting information or questions, please contact Arimus Wells at (904) 255-2824.

ADA Accommodation Notice:

Pursuant to the American with Disabilities Act, accommodations for persons with disabilities are available upon request. Please allow 1-2 business days' notification to process; last-minute requests will be accepted but may not be possible to fulfill. Please contact Disabled Services Division at: V (904) 255-5466, TTY (904) 255-5476, or email your request to KaraT@coj.net.

cc: Council Members and Staff

Margaret "Peggy" Sidman, Director/Council Secretary

R. Brett James, Director, Planning and Development Department



City of Jacksonville, Florida Donna Deegan, Mayor

Planning and Development Department 214 North Hogan Street, Suite 300 Jacksonville, FL 32202 (904) 255-7800 www.Jacksonville.gov

Merriane Lahmeur, Chief, Legislative Services Division Yvonne Mitchell, Chief, Administrative Services Division Jeff Clements, Chief, Research Division Helena Parola, Chief, Community Planning Division CITYC@COJ.NET

Electronic Notice Kiosk – 1st Floor City Hall Public Notice System – City Council Web Page Media Box File Copy